Naturist Foundation Jazz and Real Ale Festival 2018

A fantastic weekend of Jazz and real ale in a naturist environment

Tickets are a bargain at just £60 for 4 days of entertainment
Day ticket prices: Thursday £16.00, Friday £16.00, Saturday £22.00 and Sunday £22.00




20.30 The James Copus Quartet
James Copus (trumpet) Will Barry (piano) Joe Downard (bass) Jay Davis (drums)

21.45 The George Crowley Trio
George Crowley (tenor and clarinet) Rob Luft (guitar) and Tim Giles (drums)


19.30 The Andy Dickens Jazz Band (Two sets with an interval)
Andy Dickens (trumpet, flugelhorn, vocals) Al Nicholls (tenor) Tim Huskisson (piano)

Manuel Alvarez (bass) and Rod Brown (drums)

21.15pm – “ARQ” (Two sets with an interval)
The Alison Rayner Quintet – Alison Rayner (bass) Deidre Cartwright (guitar)

Diane McLoughlin (tenor and soprano) Buster Birch (drums) Steve Lodder (piano)


11.00 Jam Session
All musicians, of whatever standard, are welcome to have a jam,

so bring your instruments with you

14.15 Umbrella Parade led by The Old Jelly Rollers
Come and join in the parade. Decorated umbrellas especially welcome.

14.30 The Old Jelly Rollers (Two sets with an interval)

Louise Balkwill (voice) Johnny Woodham (trumpet) Hannah Hever (clarinet) Laura Impallomeni (trombone) Adam Chinery (banjo) Martin Lee Thomson (tuba) Tom Wright (drums)

4.30pm – The Karen Sharp Quartet “Spirit”
Karen Sharp (tenor and baritone) Nikki Iles (piano) Dave Green (bass) Steve Brown (drums)

17.20 Break

19.30 The Karen Sharp Quartet “Spirit” (second set)

20.40 “Portrait of the MJQ” (Two sets with an interval)
Nat Steele (vibes) Gabriel Latchin (piano) Dario Di Lecce (bass) Steve Brown (drums)


12.15 Solo performance by Ewan Bleach (piano, clarinet and vocals) (Two sets with an interval)

14.30 The Dime Notes (Two sets with an interval)
Dave Horniblow (clarinet) Andrew Oliver (piano) Dave Kelbie (guitar) Louis Thomas (bass)

16.30 The Ian Bateman Quintet
Ian Bateman (trombone) Alex Garnett (tenor) Craig Milverton (piano)

Ashley John Long (bass) Nick Millward (drums) 5.20pm Break

19.30 The Ian Bateman Quartet (second set)
20.45 John Etheridge’s “Sweet Chorus” (Two sets with an interval)

John Etheridge (guitar) Chris Garrick (violin) Dave Kelbie (rhythm guitar) Andy Crowdy (bass)