Entropi explores a narrative of life-pondering, space-gazing and risk-taking through Dee Byrne’s compositions. Juggling order and chaos, composition and improvisation, the group takes listeners on a journey with compelling group interplay, strong themes, open-ended improvisation, dark grooves and interweaving melodic textures.

The ensemble comprises alto saxophonist Dee Byrne, trumpeter Andre Canniere, keyboardist Rebecca Nash, drummer Matt Fisher and bassist Olie Brice. Having performed live together for some time, the band has achieved a striking empathy and freedom to take risks.

Entropi’s second album Moment Frozen will be released on Whirlwind Recordings. The album recording was generously funded by PRSF Women Make Music scheme 2016.

Dee Byrne – alto saxophone
Andre Canniere – trumpet
Rebecca Nash – keyboards
Matt Fisher – drums
Olie Brice – bass